FINAL POST-AGM MINUTES - SUNDAY - FEBRUARY 28TH, 2016



Present: Debbie Flanagan, Brian diCenzo, Gord Gauvin, Jay Vanstone, Buzz Bennett, Roger

Theriault, Doreen West-Gemmell, Barb Davies, Brian Cole, Ian Flanagan, Pat Floyd, Phil

Perry, Michelle Matte-Stotyn, Judy Renaud

Absent: Izzy Perry, Rob MacNeill

Meeting called to order: 12:12 p.m. ET

1. Debbie welcomed CSPA's newest Director to the Board. Roger Theriault from Quebec was elected at Saturday's AGM replacing Morgan McCollum.

2. Appointment of Board of Directors:

President: Debbie Flanagan Vice-President: Brian diCenzo

3. Appointment of Officers:

Treasurer: Ian Flanagan

Executive Director: Michelle Matte-Stotyn

Executive Secretary: Judy Renaud

4. Chairs & committee members:

T&SC: Chair: Rob MacNeill, Bob Verret, Al MacDonald, John Davies, François

Blanchard, Catherine Houde, Brian Mury. Military liaison: Chris Murphy

CNTC: Chair: Barb Davies, Joe Ablitt, Rina Gallo, Eileen Vaughan, Daniel Paquette,

Martin Lemay

CWC: Chair: Phil Perry, Monique Andrié, Mario Prevost, Troy Murray, Burk Reiman,

Nicholas Huard

CanPara: Editor in Chief & Advertising: Ned Ambrus

Layout & Graphic Design: Vic Lefrancois

LTAD: Chair: Doreen West-Gemmell, John McCarthy, Neil McGrath, Martin Lemay,

Richard Bisson, Marie-Eve Dallaire, Nicholas Huard, Tina Connolly

CompDev: Chair: Doreen West-Gemmell & Phil Perry

John McCarthy, Monique Andrié, Rob Laidlaw

GRC: Chair: Pat Floyd, Rob MacNeill, Ian Flanagan

WIC: Chair: Michelle Matte-Stotyne, Nicole Whyte, Catherine Bolduc, Amanda Hoff,

Kaneena Vanstone, Chelsea Stephen

IPC: Delegate: Rina Gallo

Alternate: Barb Davies

Observer: Martin Lemay (tentatively – Melanie Guerin)

IT: Chair: Brian Cole, Paul Gamble

Judging: Chair: Buzz Bennett, Doreen West-Gemmell, Neil McGrath, Rina Gallo, Vera

Asquith, Joe Ablitt

5. Appointment of BoD liaisons:

T&SC: Jay Vanstone CNTC: Debbie Flanagan

CWC: Izzy Perry

CanPara: Jay Vanstone, Office LTAD: Roger Theriault

CompDev: Izzy Perry
GRC: Brian diCenzo
WIC: Izzy Perry

IPC: Debbie Flanagan
IT: Gord Gauvin
Judging: Roger Theriault
ACC: Brian diCenzo

6. Review of motions received from the floor at 2016 AGM (Saturday, Feb. 27th, 2016):

→ Motion: Be it resolved that the 2016/2017 budget approved be deferred until the next AGM.

TASK: IAN TO REVIEW BUDGET AND SEND TO BOD FOR APPROVAL PRIOR TO NEXT AGM.

→ Motion: Be it resolved that CSPA resolves not to re-appoint Ousley, Hanvey, Clipsham, Deep, LLP as auditors and authorizes the Board of Directors to select and appoint an auditor asap and no later than Nov. 30, 2016 (fiscal year-end)

TASK: IAN AND MICHELLE TO INVESTIGATE OTHER OPTIONS AND TO SEND TO BOD FOR REVIEW AND APPROVAL.

→ Motion: Be it resolved – the members propose that PIM 5 – CanPara policy be changed to the following: "Articles of a controversial nature must be reviewed and approved by the majority of the Board. No such articles can be printed without the consent of the majority of the Board.

TASK: MICHELLE TO AMEND PIM 5 SECTION 13.3 (bullet # 3).

→ Motion: Be it resolved that Bill Cole's night altitude "unofficial" record over Pearson Int'l be listed on the history of parachuting.

TASK: BARB TO OBTAIN DOCUMENTS CONFIRMING HIS "UNOFFICIAL" RECORD. ONCE RECEIVED AND DOCUMENTS ARE ACCEPTED, THE BOD WILL REVIEW.

TASK: MICHELLE TO ADD TO CSPA'S "UNOFFICIAL LIST" ON THE CSPA WEBSITE UPON BOD APPROVAL.

→ Motion: Be it resolved that CSPA adopt I.S. as a competition discipline and to that end, amend the purpose of CSPA to include "competition indoor skydiving" subject to approval from CRA change and that I.S. participant, tunnel activities be excluded from access to the current defense team funds.

TASK: MICHELLE TO FOLLOW UP WITH CRA AND NOTIFY BOD OF THEIR DECISION. IF APPROVED, PIM MANUALS WILL REQUIRE AMENDMENTS.

FINAL POST-AGM MINUTES – SUNDAY – FEBRUARY 28TH, 2016

7. Other business:

BoD approved the complimentary affiliation for Douglas Spotted Eagle as per recommendation of the CWC.

TASK: JUDY TO RENEW DOUGLAS'AFFILIATION.

8. Awards presented at AGM banquet Saturday, February 27th, 2016 Cathy Johnson Service Award: Phil Perry and Theresa Tercier

35 Years: Mario Prevost

45 Years: Bob Wright, Brian diCenzo

72 Hours: Dave Williamson 84 Hours: Dave Williamson 7000 Jumps: Dave Williamson 8000 Jumps: Dave Williamson

9. Motion: To adjourn meeting at 12:40 p.m. ET

Moved: (DF) Seconded: (BB) Carried Unanimously